Beginnings

I will come directly to my point…without swaying here or there like that leaf on the tree in front of me.

No, I wont introduce you to anything, neither will I give you a back story. I would tell you everything crudely because right now i want to shelf this thought immediately as I have my anatomy lecture in the next fifteen minutes and this thought has been showing up continuously demanding a place in my memory.

This jumpy thought is…how the nature of bonds change between people.

Yeah, I know, it’s nothing new, it is quite a known fact…but I got to experience this so closely and I have been deeply touched.

So I met my two close friends two days ago . We were meeting after a long time(credits to covid). We share phone calls but you need deep eyes to look at to fill them up with your heart.

So we talked our hearts out and when I gave the spilled beans a glance, I realised how much different they were from previous times.

I remember we used to talk about how to not end up in the defaulters line when our nails were not trimmed. I remember we used to talk about secret hideouts in school some years ago. I remember talking about who is going where to who is taking what subjects in higher classes. I remember talking about who hurt us and how we cried and laughed. I remember talking about how we were afraid of growing up.

But this time, it was so different. We didn’t just talk about what new allowances our parents gave us or how we got through some embarrassing moments, we talked about change.

We talked about what changed outside of us and how it effected us. We talked about how we changed. None of us were asking each other anything, we just told each other what we ourselves wished to hear. We said aloud things which we couldn’t say to our own selves.

We accepted that how the three of us, so different from each other were so essential for each other. We accepted that we all had changed tremendously. We accepted the new us, the new bond between us, for a better tomorrow, for a happier ending.

We accepted the end of our beginnings and the beginnings of our next.

PS- The anatomy lecture wasn’t visited by the jumpy thought!

6 Comments

Leave a comment